Loading article…
Apple One bundles cost $21.95-$39.95/month. Analysis shows the Individual tier's $21.95 price leaves $14 unaccounted for by two priced services, raising
Apple One, Apple's service bundle, costs between $21.95 and $39.95 a month in the United States, depending on the tier [1]. This pricing structure means that the Individual tier's $21.95 monthly cost leaves approximately $14 unaccounted for when compared to the combined standalone prices of Apple Arcade and the cheapest iCloud+ plan, highlighting the unstated value of other bundled services [1].
| At a glance | |
|---|---|
| Product | Apple One Service Bundle |
| Individual Tier Price | $21.95/month [1] |
| Family Tier Price | $27.95/month [1] |
| Premier Tier Price | $39.95/month [1] |
| Apple Arcade Standalone Price | $6.99/month [3] |
Apple One offers three tiers: Individual at $21.95, Family at $27.95, and Premier at $39.95 per month in the U.S. [1]. While Apple publishes standalone prices for Apple Arcade at $6.99 a month and iCloud+ storage starting at $0.99 a month, it does not provide individual pricing for Apple Music, Apple TV, or Apple News+ [1].
Comparing the Individual tier's $21.95 cost against the combined $7.98 for Apple Arcade and the cheapest iCloud+ plan reveals a $13.97 difference [1]. This remainder is expected to cover Apple Music, Apple TV, and Apple News+, plus any larger iCloud+ tier bundled, though Apple has not specified which iCloud+ tier is included in each Apple One plan [1].
The Family tier costs $6 more than the Individual tier [1]. While iCloud+ includes family sharing for up to five members, Apple's Apple One page does not state the member count for its Family plan, making it unclear if the premium reflects a different sharing allowance or a larger bundled storage tier [1].
The Premier tier is $12 more than the Family tier and specifically includes Fitness+ [1]. If Fitness+ were the sole addition, $12 would be an implied price for it, but Apple has not confirmed this [1].
Separately, Apple's iPhone trade-in values saw a drop on September 9, with some payouts falling by as much as $120 [2]. This change coincided with a $100 increase on the Pro line of iPhones [2]. For example, trading in an iPhone 13 or later can yield $175 to $885 in credit [2]. Apple charges $1,299 for a 256GB iPhone 18 Pro Max [2]. The steepest drop in trade-in value occurs in the first year, with an $885 credit for the newest Pro Max and $610 for the previous model, a $275 difference [2].
| iPhone Pro Max Trade-in Value (Recorded) | |
|---|---|
| Newest Pro Max | $885 [2] |
| One Year Older Pro Max | $610 [2] |
Apple does not publish a per-model trade-in table, instead providing a range and determining the final amount after device inspection [2]. Pre-orders for the iPhone 18 Pro and Pro Max opened on September 12, with phones reaching stores on September 18 [2].
The lack of transparent individual service pricing within Apple One bundles makes a complete value comparison difficult for consumers, while the unannounced shifts in iPhone trade-in values impact upgrade costs for device owners.
Coverage is mostly measured — 298 of 300 reports stay neutral.
Every Monday — the token unlocks, Fed dates & catalysts set to move crypto and markets this week. So you’re never blindsided.
Free · 3-min read · one-click unsubscribe
AI-assisted synthesis by the TrendWatcher Editorial Desk · sourced from 3 outlets · Sep 13, 2026 · How we report
Apple has scheduled the release of iOS 27 for September 14, 2026. As of September 13, 2026, Apple has not provided a specific time of day, time zone, or country-specific rollout order for the update.
Apple does not disclose a standalone monthly price for Apple News+ or its specific value within the Apple One bundles. Apple only provides the total monthly costs for Apple One tiers, which are $21.95, $27.95, and $39.95 as of September 8, 2026.
Apple does not publish a standalone monthly price for Apple TV. Apple only offers access to Apple TV through the Apple One subscription bundles, which were priced at $21.95, $27.95, and $39.95 as of September 8, 2026.
Apple has not confirmed the specific member count for an Apple One Family plan. While iCloud+ supports up to five other members, Apple has not stated if the Apple One Family plan adheres to the same limit.