Loading article…
Apple TV+ monthly price increased to $14.99, up from $12.99, with no standalone subscription option. It is bundled in Apple One tiers, which also saw price
Apple TV+ has increased its monthly subscription price to $14.99, up from $12.99, marking its second price hike in a year [1]. Despite the increase, Apple TV+ does not have a standalone monthly price listed by Apple; it is exclusively offered as part of the three Apple One bundle tiers [2].
| At a glance | |
|---|---|
| Apple TV+ Monthly Price | $14.99 (up from $12.99) [1] |
| Apple TV+ Annual Price | $119 (up from $99) [1] |
| Apple One Individual Tier | $21.95 (up from $19.95) [1] |
| Standalone Availability | Only via Apple One bundles [2] |
The new Apple TV+ pricing went into effect immediately for new subscribers, with existing subscribers to be notified about a month before the change [1]. This follows a previous price increase in August 2025, when the monthly rate rose from $9.99 to $12.99 [1]. While Apple TV+ saw a price adjustment, Apple also increased the Individual tier of its Apple One bundle from $19.95 to $21.95 per month [1]. The Family and Premier Apple One plans, however, did not see price changes at this time [1].
Apple's strategy positions Apple TV+ as a core component of its Apple One bundles, alongside services like Apple Music and Apple Arcade [2]. Apple has not published a specific breakdown of how much of any Apple One tier's price is attributable to Apple TV+ [2]. The only individually priced service named in the same Apple newsroom release is Apple Arcade, which costs $6.99 per month [2]. This makes Apple TV+ unusual among Apple's subscription offerings, as it is a headline service for many Apple One subscribers but lacks an independent price listing [2].
The price increases coincide with Apple's expansion of Apple TV+'s content library. Over the past year, Apple secured an exclusive deal to broadcast Formula 1 in the US, including it in the standard Apple TV+ subscription [1]. Earlier this year, Major League Soccer streaming was also added to Apple TV+ at no additional cost, having previously been behind a separate MLS Season Pass paywall [1]. The platform has also debuted new seasons of popular shows like Dark Matter and Slow Horses [1].
Apple One bundle pricing and availability vary by region. While Apple TV+ is available through Individual or Family tiers outside the US, Canada, Australia, or the UK, the full Premier bundle, which includes Fitness+, is not universally sold [2]. For instance, in India, Apple One Family costs ₹365 (approximately $4.40 USD), which is significantly lower than in other markets, reflecting Apple's aggressive pricing strategy in developing economies [3]. However, the Indian App Store lacks certain Western banking apps, Apple Intelligence, and Apple Fitness+ [3].
Apple's decision to raise prices while keeping Apple TV+ exclusively within its bundles highlights its focus on the integrated services ecosystem, even as content offerings expand.
Coverage is mostly measured — 298 of 300 reports stay neutral.
Every Monday — the token unlocks, Fed dates & catalysts set to move crypto and markets this week. So you’re never blindsided.
Free · 3-min read · one-click unsubscribe
AI-assisted synthesis by the TrendWatcher Editorial Desk · sourced from 3 outlets · Sep 13, 2026 · How we report
Apple has scheduled the release of iOS 27 for September 14, 2026. As of September 13, 2026, Apple has not provided a specific time of day, time zone, or country-specific rollout order for the update.
Apple does not disclose a standalone monthly price for Apple News+ or its specific value within the Apple One bundles. Apple only provides the total monthly costs for Apple One tiers, which are $21.95, $27.95, and $39.95 as of September 8, 2026.
Apple does not publish a standalone monthly price for Apple TV. Apple only offers access to Apple TV through the Apple One subscription bundles, which were priced at $21.95, $27.95, and $39.95 as of September 8, 2026.
Apple has not confirmed the specific member count for an Apple One Family plan. While iCloud+ supports up to five other members, Apple has not stated if the Apple One Family plan adheres to the same limit.