# Apple One Bundle Pricing vs. Standalone Services

**Published:** 2026-09-13T12:18:11.167Z  
**Topic:** Apple News  
**Sentiment:** neutral  
**Publisher:** TrendWatcher — https://www.trendwatcher.in/article/956148f1-89d2-4a82-94f7-92b44c129bb2

Apple One bundles cost $21.95-$39.95/month. Analysis shows the Individual tier's $21.95 price leaves $14 unaccounted for by two priced services, raising

Apple One, Apple's service bundle, costs between $21.95 and $39.95 a month in the United States, depending on the tier [1]. This pricing structure means that the Individual tier's $21.95 monthly cost leaves approximately $14 unaccounted for when compared to the combined standalone prices of Apple Arcade and the cheapest iCloud+ plan, highlighting the unstated value of other bundled services [1].

| At a glance | |
|---|---|
| Product | Apple One Service Bundle |
| Individual Tier Price | $21.95/month [1] |
| Family Tier Price | $27.95/month [1] |
| Premier Tier Price | $39.95/month [1] |
| Apple Arcade Standalone Price | $6.99/month [3] |

## Unpacking Apple One's Pricing
Apple One offers three tiers: Individual at $21.95, Family at $27.95, and Premier at $39.95 per month in the U.S. [1]. While Apple publishes standalone prices for Apple Arcade at $6.99 a month and iCloud+ storage starting at $0.99 a month, it does not provide individual pricing for Apple Music, Apple TV, or Apple News+ [1].

Comparing the Individual tier's $21.95 cost against the combined $7.98 for Apple Arcade and the cheapest iCloud+ plan reveals a $13.97 difference [1]. This remainder is expected to cover Apple Music, Apple TV, and Apple News+, plus any larger iCloud+ tier bundled, though Apple has not specified which iCloud+ tier is included in each Apple One plan [1].

The Family tier costs $6 more than the Individual tier [1]. While iCloud+ includes family sharing for up to five members, Apple's Apple One page does not state the member count for its Family plan, making it unclear if the premium reflects a different sharing allowance or a larger bundled storage tier [1].

The Premier tier is $12 more than the Family tier and specifically includes Fitness+ [1]. If Fitness+ were the sole addition, $12 would be an implied price for it, but Apple has not confirmed this [1].

## iPhone Trade-In Value Changes
Separately, Apple's iPhone trade-in values saw a drop on September 9, with some payouts falling by as much as $120 [2]. This change coincided with a $100 increase on the Pro line of iPhones [2]. For example, trading in an iPhone 13 or later can yield $175 to $885 in credit [2]. Apple charges $1,299 for a 256GB iPhone 18 Pro Max [2]. The steepest drop in trade-in value occurs in the first year, with an $885 credit for the newest Pro Max and $610 for the previous model, a $275 difference [2].

| iPhone Pro Max Trade-in Value (Recorded) | |
|---|---|
| Newest Pro Max | $885 [2] |
| One Year Older Pro Max | $610 [2] |

Apple does not publish a per-model trade-in table, instead providing a range and determining the final amount after device inspection [2]. Pre-orders for the iPhone 18 Pro and Pro Max opened on September 12, with phones reaching stores on September 18 [2].

## What to watch
*   Monitor for any future updates from Apple regarding standalone pricing for Apple Music, Apple TV, or Apple News+ [1].
*   Watch for clarification on which iCloud+ storage tiers are bundled within each Apple One plan [1].
*   Observe whether Apple confirms Fitness+ as the sole addition to the Premier tier, or if other services are included without explicit mention [1].

The lack of transparent individual service pricing within Apple One bundles makes a complete value comparison difficult for consumers, while the unannounced shifts in iPhone trade-in values impact upgrade costs for device owners.

## Sources
1. The Mac Observer — [Apple One's Arithmetic Against the Parts: What Apple's Published Prices Actually...](https://www.macobserver.com/news/apple-one-arithmetic-against-the-parts-published-prices/)
2. The Mac Observer — [iPhone 18 Pro Max Cost Per Year: Apple's Trade-In Ladder Says $414 for One Year...](https://www.macobserver.com/news/iphone-18-pro-max-cost-per-year-trade-in-ladder/)
3. The Mac Observer — [Apple Arcade Costs $6.99 a Month, or Comes Bundled Inside Apple One](https://www.macobserver.com/news/apple-arcade-price-699-month-apple-one-bundle-tiers/)

---
Cite as: TrendWatcher, "Apple One Bundle Pricing vs. Standalone Services", https://www.trendwatcher.in/article/956148f1-89d2-4a82-94f7-92b44c129bb2
